Panchamukha Hanuman Statue, Religious, Hinduism & Gods Statues, Five Headed (Panchamukha) Hanuman Statue

Panchamukha Hanuman Statue, Religious, Hinduism & Gods Statues, Five Headed (Panchamukha) Hanuman Statue

Five Headed (Panchamukha) Hanuman Statue

This brass Panchamukha Hanuman Statue shows lord Hanuman in Panchamukha form which means five faced. Hayagriva, Narasimha, Garuda and Varaha are the 4 other faces along with Hanuman‘s face. Hanuman “HUH-noo-mahn” is a monkey-faced Hindu demigod and a member of the Council of Guardians. One of the main figures in the Indian epic, Ramayana, Hanuman was known for his devotion to the God-King, Rama, and his wife, Sita. Panchamukha Hanuman is considered to be the most auspicious gods in Hinduism. Panchamukha is a Sanskrit word meaning “five-faced“. Most of the Hindu deities are shown as having several faces. The origin of Sri Panchamukha Hanuman can be traced to a story in Ramayana. During the war between Lord Rama and Ravana, Ravana took help of Ahiravana, the king of Patala. Lord Hanuman, in order to protect Lord Rama and Lakshmana, formed a fortress with his tail. Ahiravana took the form of Vibhishana, the noble brother of Ravana, and took Lord Rama and Lakshman to Patala loka.

Using these 5 faces in different directions of the lamp, Hanuman blows air out to extinguish them, thereby killing Ahiravana in the process. According to Hanumath Prakaranam in Sri Vidyarnavatantram, Anjaneya has five faces (Pancha Mukha) and 10 weapons. Hanuman is a great yogi (mystic) having transcended the five senses (Pancha Indriyas). In Kamba Ramayanam (in Tamil), the significance of number five is beautifully narrated as follows: The son of one of the five elements (Vayu or Wind) crossed one of the five elements (WaterOcean) through one of the five elements (SkyAir) met the daughter of one of the five elements (PrithviEarth/Sita) burnt down Lanka by the use of one of the five elements (Fire). East facing Anjaneya grants humanity purity of mind and manifestation of desire. South facing Karala Ugraveera Narasimha grants humanity welfare for all. West facing Mahaveera Garuda grants humanity Sakala Sowbhagya or good luck. North facing Lakshmi Varaha grants humanity Dhana Prapti or prosperity and wealth. Urdhva Mukha Hayagriva (facing upwards) grants humanity Sarva Vidya Jaya Prapti or complete welfare and happiness of the world. Each head also signifies a particular trait.

Hanuman denotes courage and strength, Narasimha fearlessness, Garuda magical skills and the power to cure snake bites, Varaha health, exorcism and Hayagriva victory over enemies. The East facing form of Lord Hanuman protects devotees from problems caused by enemies. He provides happiness and fulfills wishes. The South facing form of Lord Narasimha removes all types of fear, sins, unfavorable influences of spirits and demons, and fulfills our wishes. The West facing form of Lord Garuda removes all types of ailments, negativities, black magic, poison, and fear. The North facing form of Lord Varaha provides the ashta aishwarya (8 different forms of wealth). The upwards facing form of Lord Hayagriva helps devotees attract the goodwill of people. The words of His devotees turn into reality. He bestows them with advancement in seeking knowledge, good company of friends, intelligence, good children, and salvation. Five Headed (Panchamukha) Hanuman Statue sizes: 7 inches / 18 cm x 14.5 inches / 37 cm x 17 inches / 43 cm.

Panchamukha Hanuman Statue on Amazon.

Panchamukha Hanuman Statue on eBay.

Religious Statues, Hinduism Statues and Gods Statues.

From Panchamukha Hanuman Statue to Statues' Blog Homepage

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s